top of page
Illinois Programs for Students who are Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Providing Itinerant Services to DuPage County and Western Cook County School Districts

Serving Champaign, Ford, Iroquois, Macon, and Piatt Counties

Providing DHH program and itinerant services to students Pre-K through Young Adult.

Serving 29 school districts within the following eight counties: Clark, Coles, Cumberland, Douglas, Edgar, Effingham, Moultrie, and Shelby


Gen. Geo. Patton School District 133

West Harvey-Dixmoor School District 147

Dolton School District 148

Dolton School District 149

South Holland School District 150

South Holland School District 151

Harvey School District 152

Hazel Crest School District 152-5

Thornton School District 154

Burnham School District 154-5

Calumet City School District155

Lincoln Elem School District 156

Hoover-Schrum Memorial School District 157

Lansing School District 158

Sunnybrook School District 171

Thornton Township High School District 205

Thornton Fractional High School District 215


Community High School District No. 218, and its underlying elementary districts:
Atwood Heights School District No. 125
Alsip/Hazelgreen/Oak Lawn School District No. 126
Worth School District No. 127
Chicago Ridge School District No. 127.5
Palos Heights School District No. 128
Cook County School District No. 130
Calumet Public Schools District No. 132
Midlothian School District No. 143
Posen-Robbins Elementary School District No. 143.5

Serving Kildeer Countryside Community Consolidated School District #96, Lincolnshire-Prairie View School District #103, and Adlai E. Stevenson High School District #125

Serving  Brown, Calhoun, Cass, Greene, Macoupin, Morgan, Pike and Scott Counties

Serving high schools in the DuPage West Cook Area

Julee Nist, Superintendent



 Central Community Unit District 4

 Grant Park Community Unit District 6

 Bradley Elementary District 61

 St. Anne Grade School District 256

 St. George Community Consolidated District 258

 Pembroke Community Consolidated School District 259

 St. Anne Community High School District 302


Abingdon CUSD#217
Galesburg CUSD#205
Knoxville CUSD#202
Monmouth-Roseville District #238
United District #304
Williamsfield Dist#210


Chaney-Monge District 88

Richland 88A

Fairmont District 89

Taft District 90

Lockport 91

Mid-Central Affiliation (MCA) is a regional program based in Peoria District 150 that provides diagnostic and prescriptive services for students with low incidence disabilities.  Serving Peoria, Woodford, Tazewell, Mason, Knox, Warren, Bureau, Marshall, and Putnam Counties



Aurora East #131

District #300

Elgin U-46

Mid-Valley Special Education

West Aurora #129

North Boone Community Unit School District 200

Belvidere Community Unit School District 100

Harlem #122 Special Education

Northwest Special Education

Rockford #205

Winnebago County Special Education

Bi-County Special Education

Byron #226

Lee County Special Education Association

Ogle County Educational Cooperative



Lake County School Districts 
65, 67, 106, 112, 115


Cook County School Districts 
21, 23, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 57, 59, 62, 63, 64, 65, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 73.5, 74, 202, 203, 207, 211, 214, 219, 225

Serving students who are deaf-blind in the state of Illinois

Serving the following school districts:

A-C Central, Athens, Auburn, Greenview, New Berlin Community Unit #16, North Mac, Pawnee, Pleasant Plains, PORTA,  Riverton, Tri-City, Virginia, and Williamsville


Channahon School District 17
Troy School District 30C 
Laraway School District 70C
Union School District 81 
Rockdale School District 84 
Beecher School District 200U
Elwood School District 203
Peotone School District 207U
Wilmington School District 209U
Reed-Custer School District 255U


Cook County School Districts:
113a Lemont
117 North Palos
118 Palos
142 Forest Ridge
145 Arbor Park
146 Tinley Park
159 Matteson
160 Country Club Hills
210 Lemont High School
228 Bremen
230 Consolidated High School

Please reload

bottom of page